Within a Specstimate organisation, there are 5 major user roles: Team Member, Collaborator, Admin, Owner and Client.
- can see and edit Specstimate documents they've been explicitly given access to by an Admin or Owner
- can edit requirements and add / edit estimates
- can add comments and upload files to a feature
- 🚫 cannot see costs, only effort estimates (estimation in hours / days / weeks)
- all permissions of a Team Member +
- can see and edit costs on all estimates
- has access to all Specstimates created within the Organisation
- can manage access to any Specstimate document
- can invite new Team Members or Clients
- can make other users Admins
- all permissions of Admin +
- can manage Billing & Payment (in the future, when we release the paid plans)
- can change ownership of the Organisation
A collaborator has the same access level as a Team Member. This special role is designed to help you better organise your external collaborators.
Clients have the same access rights as Team Members, with a few key differences:
- clients can see the full estimates only on features that are In Review, Approved or Postponed. See Feature Status for more details.
- clients can Approve a feature, thus changing it's status from In Review to Approved